Amish Quilt Update

I received Frieda Andersen’s hand Dyed fabric in the mail today for the border. It was already folded to be about 9 inches wide, which was only an inch larger than I was considering. I am posting this because I need help. I pinned it up next to the quilt and now I’m afraid it may be too much. Should I keep it wide like that and tone it down with the quilting or should I only do about a 4 to 6 inch border and do another black border around the outside to help keep the color in control?

Image

I already think that maybe the picture helps tone down the coloring. Maybe because it’s a king size quilt taking up half my wall 😉

Leave a Reply

