Quilting Again

I know it has been a month since I have worked on anything. I started a new job 3 weeks ago and all the new learning has had me exhausted. I’m sure the 2nd shift to 1st shift didn’t help my exhaustion. Nor did the weather help me want to work on quilting (anyone have any ideas how to quilt outside, yet?) So I FINALLY started a new project today. It is a quilt with a bunch of leaves in it. 28 fat quarters are involved. I am half way through the cutting now. This project makes me want the AccuQuilt machine, but I know I would never use it enough to be worth it. Each fat quarter is cut into 5 – 4 1/2 in squares and 22 – 2 1/2 in squares.  Here is what I have done so far.

Piecing is going to feel fast after how long the cutting is taking! I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

