Invader Zim T-shirt Quilt

image

Here is my T-Shirt quilt that I am using as practice to be sure I have this down before working on anyone else’s. I am also using it to test my time to be sure I will be making enough per hour.

I also am almost finished with binding my baby quilt from last weekend. Bindings take longer than I expected. Especially when it has been a few years since I have done one and had to review how to connect the ends again. I do not have issues with the mitered corners, but connecting the tails by machine…. oh boy. 7 tries and I finally got it correct. I walked away after 6 and the 7th worked perfectly.

Now that my other job is slowing down, I hope to get working more. I am going to have to buy some black batting. I have 4 projects alone that need it.

Leave a Reply

