Practice 9-30-13

So tonight I was playing with size. I haven’t tried to put a real quilt on because I am having issues. I think my timing may be off. Here are the issues that are occurring…

1) When moving from right to left in a straight line my top thread breaks: ONLY that direction

2) When trying to pull up my bobbin thread to cut it at the end, I can pull on the top thread and it won’t budge, but if while pulling on it I do another rotation with the needle then I can get it to let go of the bobbin thread and can pull it up.

What do the longarmers/quilters think?

 

wpid-IMG_20130930_194355.jpg

Leave a Reply

