Updates 3/3/14 – Competition Quilt and Signature Wedding Quilt

I keep forgetting to post this Wedding Quilt that I free-motion quilted feathers on it. 

Image

 

And here is what I started with on my competition quilt and where I am now. 

ImageImage

I am starting to figure out what I want to quilt on this so I can practice it. The only problem is I am not sure what I want to do. I know I want to keep it modern so no feathers. I also have a name for my quilt. I am almost done with the nitty gritty piecing to fit it all together. When I have the whole top done I will explain my inspiration and my goal. Hopefully I am going to succeed on my first totally designed by me quilt. 

Leave a Reply

