Getting Cold Out Again…

I have decided I am not a good summer quilter. I love being outside in the summer and quilting is not very conducive to taking outside. Pieces blow away, electronic equipment isn’t so easy to take out there and where do you put it, etc. (I had to try!)

Now that we had a few weeks of no warmer than 60 degree F weather, I’m back to hibernating inside. Yes I know it isn’t that cold and it will only get much colder here in West Michigan, but I am not of fan either way! I want no weather colder than 70!

I have made one baby quilt, which I can only give a sneak preview to, as it is for my sister-in-law and I haven’t given it to her, yet. This is a pic of the gray Minky backing and my beautiful quilting.

image

I also have another baby quilt I am piecing for someone else. More details about pattern and fabric line to come.

image

Leave a Reply

