Weekend of Paper Piecing

First of all I finally finished piecing this little goody. This is from a MH Designs pattern called Animal Growth Chart. This is for a ‘future’ child someday.

image

Then I started working on my Ugly Fabric Challenge through the Lighthouse Quilters Guild. If you participated, you were given a fat quarter from someone else’s stash that they deemed ugly. I was given a beautiful green flower on blue background fabric and started creating this wall hanging. The only rules were it must be a finished size of 15″-20″, the fabric must be recognizable (not just binding or border), and it must be quilted. This is what I have so far:

image

All of the green and blue in this is from the fabric I was given. Now to figure out what I’m putting the hole. I’m thinking a sign saying “My Quilt Studio” any other ideas?

Leave a Reply

