2016 Longarm University New Years’ Day Mystery Quilt

I started piecing my quilt a bit late this year. Cindy Roth of Longarm University does a mystery quilt every New Years’ Day. The idea is to piece the quilt and have it ready to quilt on that day. Then she releases her longarm videos every 2 hours until the top is quilted. This year was called Snowflake Serenade. I had other obligations therefore I’m running a little late, but I finally almost have my top pieced together. This is her example quilt top…

image

Here is what I have so far.

image

I can’t wait to be finished and load this baby on my longarm. I learn so much from her mystery quilts every year. Last year’s mystery quilt is the main quilt on my couch because I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

