Busy Weekend – BOMs and MEHA Quilt

Today I finished piecing the center of my Michigan Environmental Health Association’s donation quilt. I am only waiting on my border fabric to finish it.

image

I also put together two January Block of the Months (BOMs). The first one is a set of blocks I was given from a BOM back in 2008. A Kaleidoscope of Kolor by Thea D. Jirak presented by The Quilt Connection. Month one’s black is called Kaleidoscope Star. I decided that even though I have all the blocks, I’m going to treat it as a true BOM.

image

I chose a black backing as the backing wasn’t included and the colors were so bright I thought it would pop.

The next BOM is from Aurifil. They are releasing one block per month by different designers. I finished the first one by Heather Valentine of The Sewing Loft. The block is called Swirl Away.

image

I’m going to do these  blocks with scraps.

Leave a Reply

