Snowflake Serenade, Splendid Sampler, Aurifil Designer BOM – March Catchup

Every weekend I took pictures, planning on posting them and every weekend I would get busy and forget. So here is a catch up post on the last month 3 weekends of quilting.

1. I worked on some more of my Splendid Sampler quilt blocks. I have 3 I am behind on, but I going to a sew in after work at the Big Red Quilters Guild in Holland, MI. I will catch up on those tomorrow.

IMG_20160327_071626

2. I did my March Aurifil Block of the Month. The top one is the new block. Christa Watson is the Aurifil 2016 Designer of the Month. Her block is called “Improv Star.”

IMG_20160327_072134

3. Cindy Roth of Longarm Classroom does a New Year’s Eve Mystery Quilt Along every year. This year it was called Snowflake Serenade. I finally finished mine even though it was a New Year’s Day event. I did a beautiful teal and grey to go into our finished basement. The challenge was NO RULERS!

IMG_20160327_072322

IMG_20160327_072607

 

Leave a Reply

