Spring 2016 Lighthouse Quilt Guild Retreat Day 3

Today was the last day of the retreat and I realized I forgot to take any pictures of my friends. So here is our room:

image

image

image

Here are a few projects we were showing off including my friend Mary’s Lone Star quilt which we were doing together.

image

image

Then finally I started to piece my Double Irish Chain Red and White Quilt for the Big Red Quilters Guild in Holland, MI.

image

I used the “Quilt in A Day” method. The new line of fabrics were used, Moda Minick and Simpson Miss Scarlet Reproduction Fabrics. I love them!

Does anyone else go on retreats? What is your favorite part of a retreat? Mine if learning new tricks or techniques that I wouldn’t have known or figured out on my own.

2 thoughts on “Spring 2016 Lighthouse Quilt Guild Retreat Day 3

  1. Double Irish Chain is one of my favorite patterns! I was supposed to go to a 1-day class yesterday but it was cancelled due to weather so hopefully I will learn something on my own from the materials they emailed to us instead.

Leave a Reply

