Row by Row Texas Hop

Today my husband was kind enough to spend the day taking me around Dallas/Fort Worth. We had to make an emergency visit because my grandmother is not doing well. Since I was here 3 days anyhow I decided to make myself a memory quilt for my last visit with my grandmother. What better way than a home sweet home row by row?

We went to the following shops:

  1. Suddenly Sewing – Fort Worth, TX
  2. Richland Sewing Center – Hurst, TX
  3. Sew it Up Bernina – Hurst, TX
  4. Quilter’s Dream – Colleyville, TX
  5. Must Love Fabric – Grapevine, TX
  6. Quilt Country – Lewisville, TX
  7. The Old Craft Store – Carrollton, TX
  8. Sew Let’s Quilt It – Dallas, TX
  9. Best of Bernina – Plano, TX
  10. Fabric Fanatics – Plano, TX
  11. Stitched with Love – McKinney, TX
  12. The Quilt Asylum – McKinney, TX
  13. Happiness Is… Quilting – McKinney, TX

My favorite shops were The Old Craft Store and The Quilt Asylum (you can be committed here!).

Here are a few pictures from The Old Craft Store (my phone died prior to making it to the asylum):

Boots to store patterns and a collection of old metal storage containers.

Here is my collection! Can’t wait to put this together!

I supported 11 out of the 13 fabric shops 😁

7 kits, 7 license plates, 6 patterns, random fabrics and the 1930s purple and orange flowers for a backing.

3 thoughts on “Row by Row Texas Hop

Leave a Reply

