Splendid Sampler and August Aurifil Designer of the Month

I put together the August Aurifil BOM today. This month it is called All Roads by Angela Walters.

IMG_20160821_171653.jpg

I have been trying to figure out how I am going to make all my super scrappy blocks go together. I hope I will be able to. *cringe* Two of them the fabrics are super traditional and the others are more modern. I’m looking at maybe a dark blue for sashing or maybe several sashings with a 9 patch border? I don’t know, I’ll have to figure it out.

IMG_20160821_205153

I also finished two of the Splendid Sampler blocks today. I finish Block 54 Shell by Jane Davidson at Quiltjane.

IMG_20160821_203411

I also finished Block 19 Measure Twice Cut Once by Jane Davidson of Quiltjane. I didn’t even realize both of these blocks were designed by the same person until I was typing this.

IMG_20160821_203548

I am only halfway behind, but I figured out if I do 4 a week instead of 2 then I will catch up pretty fast. This shouldn’t be a problem since I did 3 blocks, plus washed, ironed, and put away a whole washer full of new fabric from the last few months. This is my goal!

Leave a Reply

