1930s Farmers Wife Blocks and Updated Splendid Sampler Block

I was going through my blog and realizing I never posted this picture. I was working on the 1930’s Farmer’s Wife blocks from this book: The Farmer’s Wife 1930s Sampler Quilt: Inspiring Letters from Farm Women of the Great Depression and 99 Quilt Blocks That Honor Them by Laurie Aaron Hird. I was trying to do one of the quilt-a-longs but realized I was trying to do too many therefore I need to get back to working on it. Here are some of the blocks I have finished. 

IMG_20160402_225124983_HDR_edited.jpg

Also, I finished pulling out the paper to my “oops” embroidery block.

img_20161013_201820

Not too bad for my 2nd embroidery block…

Leave a Reply

