Row Robin and Round Robin -Round 3

Today I finished us row 3 of my row robin for Big Red Quilters Guild. My row is the 12″ squares on the bottom. Her rules were civil war based in pattern and fabric. She provided the fabric. Luckily she doesn’t follow me so I can post this. Two more rows to go on this one.

I also finished my third round on my round robin for Lighthouse Quilt Guild. She also (hopefully) doesn’t follow me. There is one lady in my round I won’t be able to post, but I’m not there yet. 

After 3 failed ideas ( this just wasn’t working for me today) I finally got a great idea. The tree was round 1, the border around it was round 2, but luckily this is a round robin with no rules. I was originally doing a border with friendship starts around it, but for many many reasons that fell through. Therefore I added them to the ‘sky’ and added the log cabin on the side. I’m very happy with it now. I don’t know why this one was kicking my butt, but it was. 

I know my progress has seemed spectacular, but it is most attributed to the fact that I will be having surgery on Friday for an Inguinal Hernia and I am not sure how much quilting I will be able to accomplish for a little while after that. Therefore I’m trying to accomplish much of it now. 

3 thoughts on “Row Robin and Round Robin -Round 3

Leave a Reply

