Aurifil Top, 2017 Q1 Finish-A-Long Finish #4 

This is my Aurifil 2016 designer of the quilt blocks. I finished sashing it, but I feel it needs another border. What do you guys think? Should it be one solid border or another pieced border?

I also finished another of my Q1 Finish-A-Long projects. 

This is Chic Chevron. The fabric is by Moda called Chic Neutrals by Amy Ellis.  I started it in February of 2016 and finished it today. It was supposed to be a quilt donated to the Michigan Environment Health Association, but they couldn’t get enough help so they couldn’t accept it. Therefore now it is mine.

4 thoughts on “Aurifil Top, 2017 Q1 Finish-A-Long Finish #4 

  1. I say yes to the border, solid yes, but I have no clue what color. Your finish is beautiful, I especially like the quilting! Thank you for linking up on behalf of the 2017 global Finish-A-Long hosts.

Leave a Reply

