Last 4 Blocks Splendid Sampler Complete – Block 88, 91 ,99, 100

I am so happy to have these done. Now I am starting to piece the top together. Hoping to have the top done by tomorrow. I am pretty happy with being on time finishing this when at 50 blocks I was on 20. I am so excited to use this on my new king size bed since it will be large enough.

Here are the final 4 blocks:

block-88-loveistheanswer

Block 88 Love is the Answer by Pat Wys. I personalized it and put the year and my name instead of Love-Peace-Joy.

block-91-gransbuttonjar

Block 91 Gran’s Button Jar by Lynette Anderson. This was the toughest one for me to finish. I love the way hand embroidery looks when I finish it, but it is hard for me to start it. I’m also just learning it so I don’t like my quality, but I am learning to accept everything about myself including my imperfections.

block-99-fourcornerspinwheel

Block 99 Four Corner Spinwheel by Kimberly Einmo

block-100-centred

Block 100 Centred by Kate Spain

img_20170214_111109

These are all the print outs of all the blocks plus the bonus blocks. Yep, probably would have been cheaper to buy the book! :p This was a fun and tiring process. I am so thankful for the two great people who put this all together. I can’t imagine how exhausted they are completing this project.  Now I’m off to piece the top together.

Leave a Reply

