2017 FAL Q2 – Finish 2 – Autumn Mums

I started this quilting class back on May 22, 2009. I took the class at Sonflower Quilt Shop in Sylvania, Ohio. A lot has changed since that day, except this quilt. The class was Autumn Mums by Frieda Anderson. I had to leave the class early due to working 2nd shift at the hospital, and she is not my normal style of a quilt so I put it in a box and every time I opened the box I would shut it right back closed. I didn’t even know where I was at on the project. Well, when the QAL started up this year I decided it would be on my list! Well, it was still intimidating but I got lucky! My quilt guild in Holland, MI had her come visit and do a class on these cute little houses along some water. I emailed her and asked if she would be willing to walk me through the last half of my quilt. She was extremely nice and did just that! I showed up near the end of the class and she told me the rest of my instructions. Sadly, I didn’t have a lot left to do, it just felt like it.

This is what I had when I opened my box:

img_20170101_235123
Autumn Mums

After my chat and assistance with Frieda (which she did NOT have to do – Thank you Frieda!) I felt much more confident! Today I finished quilting and binding it. I know I messed something up on the binding, but it won’t matter. Either way, it is finished!

IMG_20170408_152206

I was also able to use up some of this orange fabric that I inherited. I had 6 yards of it and I can’t seem to get rid of it all.

IMG_20170408_151849

2 thoughts on “2017 FAL Q2 – Finish 2 – Autumn Mums

Leave a Reply

