Long Time, Catching Everyone Up

First, I started a block of the week program. I said I wasn’t going to start anymore projects. Lol! It started on April 24.  This all happened because I went to my guild retreat and on the sale table bought some 1/8 yard strips of blue and off-white Civil War reproduction fabrics. I have been wanting to do a blue and pink Civil War quilt and now is the time. My friend then let me raid her stash for more fabrics. I promised her all the scraps when I’m done. Here are the fabrics that are pulled:

The block of the week I started is called Rest & Refreshing by Piecing the Past Quilts. I finished the first two blocks, but had to finish other projects with deadlines before continuing on. 

My first two blocks: 

1)  Block 01 Woven Star

2) Block 02 Woven Time

My main priority is finishing this other t-shirt quilt. This client cuts them up before and gives them to me precut. I finished quilting it today, just need to bind it. 

I have been super stressed lately with life. I have felt overwhelmed and felt like there has been no spare time. I am hoping soon to have the list of items both at work and in my home life done so I can be more chill. 

My next goal is to finish a few UFOs that need to be done by the next guild meeting (June 12). Wish me luck! Lol!

Leave a Reply

